City of Ottawa, Illinois

In 2002 the Illinois Valley Commuter Rail Steering Committee comprised of representatives from the Village of Channahon, City of Joliet, City of LaSalle, City of Marseilles, City of Minooka, City of Morris, City of Ottawa, City of Peru, Village of Seneca, Village of North Utica, Grundy County Board, LaSalle County Board, authorized a rail feasibility study to determine the viability of commuter rail returning to the area. The 2003 Illinois Valley Commuter Rail Feasibility Study, indicated the project was feasible.

Illinois Valley Commuter Rail
Download Study